RSS

FeedFlix – now with multiple profile/queue support!

12 May

Hi everyone,

We just released an all new version of FeedFlix. This features the most popular user request – support for multiple profiles/queues.

Adding multiple profiles is super-easy. Just log in with any one profile and then click on the ‘Add another profile’ link on your FeedFlix page. If you have more than 2 profiles – just repeat the same process and all your profiles will be linked and refreshed. You’ll get a combined stats page that will show you combined activity across all the profiles. And yes, you’ll be able to switch easily between each profile and share that profile’s FeedFlix page separately.

I hope you all enjoy the feature!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2009 in feedflix, profiles, queues

 

4 responses to “FeedFlix – now with multiple profile/queue support!

  1. Jirah Cox

    May 19, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    Hard to believe no one has commented yet on this most awesome feature! Netflix integration is nothing compared to PROFILE INTEGRATION. Congratulations on creating such wonderful software!

     
  2. Frank Wilkins

    May 21, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    I like that the profiles are now included in the stats. Great add! However, it would be nicer if the visual representation of the recent movies watched, in queue, at home etc also included profile accounts. As it is now, when I look at my “currently at home” section (with box art) it only shows the titles at home with my main account. I have to click on ” combined statistics across all 2 profiles” to see the combined stats but those combined stats don’t showall the details (instantly watched, at home, etc.) with box art. Is this possible or am I doing somethign wrong.

     
  3. Raghu Srinivasan

    May 21, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Jirah – well, thank you. I hope you continue to enjoy FeedFlix!

    Frank – No, you’re not doing anything wrong at all. On the combined stats page, we currently show just the stats and graphs and not details of the Queue/AtHome/Reviews etc. Maybe if enough people ask, then perhaps… see if you can bug any of your friends also to request this.

     
  4. Alex

    March 10, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Would it be possible to add the following to the secondary profile pages? This may not be possible due to technicalities beyond my understanding.

    Up Next sorting features. I would like to be able to sort and manipulate the secondary profiles in the same manner as the main profile.

    Identify DVDs in secondary profiles that are available for watch now on the the main profile.

    My wife and I share a netflix account, she uses the main account, I have a secondary profile. We both use the watch now features, and have watch now devices strewn about the house. Obviously watch now is only available to the main profile, and as such it is easy to identify DVDs in your queue that are also available on watch now. I’ve run into the issue more than once where I’ve gotten a DVD from my profile that was available on watch now. I typically don’t log into the main profile unless I specifically want to add something on watch now (or I’m searching around watch now). It would be nice to just add things to my DVD queue and have feedfliks notify me that things on my profile are available on watch now, after which I could log in and do that manipulation.

    Maybe I’m in the minority of people that use their netflix accounts in this manner but this functionality would be very useful to me, if technically possible.

     

Leave a Reply

 
